First Post: New Media Seminar.

This semester at Whitman College (Walla Walla, WA USA) I am participating in the New Media Seminar with a few other people at Whitman: Nick Bader, Juli Dunn, Noah Leavitt, Justin Lincoln, Bryan Lubbers, Greg Mitchell, Jennifer Mouat, and Mike Osterman.  We will be using The New Media Reader as a guide.

I am a member of the math dept here at Whitman and have an abiding interest in the pedagogical and academic effects of technology and new media.  More broadly, I am interested in how technology and new media affect the broader social landscape and how those changes affect my students and me.

I look forward to an engaging and ongoing discussion.

~ by wallablogga on January 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
